Sort:  

That's a hard call, isn't it? I mean, I don't want to slight this league or the people involved and participating, because it's amazing as it is, but the amount of STEEM available for prizes can't be the only reason people are here and interacting. So, I think there would still be some interacting, because it's fun and because it helps people keep going and it eventually helps reset Steemit.

The prizes though do help, and so I think it's a combination of providing just enough incentive at this point to get the ones who are mostly inclined already to participate.

It's mostly the interacting part that keeps me going here. That's why I comment on a lot to others to start conversations. Even if I would not make it, I would still continue doing so and keep referring others here to hopefully keep the socializing alive if they are encouraged by to join this contest.