You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues πŸ†

in #engagement β€’ 5 years ago

Hang on, so you're telling me in the last week, I'm the 15th most active person on steem?! Considering I've been traveling around, that's not bad going but surely that can't be right! Come on steemians, what you been doing? πŸ˜›

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: Β 

haha :)

Well not on the whole of the network, but of the 900 or so accounts registered here, you are 15th according to my stats/calculations.

Come on steemians, what you been doing? πŸ˜›

Yep!

Haha OK well that's still not bad going lol! If it was the whole of the network that would be hilarious! Thanks for all the mobile apps I've been able to mini blog on the go.

Thanks for the mention, pulling all the stats out and steem too! What does the orange colour mean next to my name btw in that first table?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not bad going at all. If I removed all the bots and pulled the stats for the whole of Steem (not happening as it would take hours!), you'd likely be top 100 or so.

The faded orange means you have 1 STEEM in your account as a reward for placing in the top 20 and not voting on yourself this past week :)

Lol yea with the amount of bots on steem, that would be your weekend gone taking all of those accounts out of the equation 😁 I'll take that to be honest! When I get back from travelling I'll be using the platform more so could squeeze in to the top 10!

Ah awesome, thanks for that and they really should remove that self vote button/option in my opinion!

Posted using Partiko Android

I've done it before when ordering by comment/reply text, and I think all of the top 20 for that week appeared in the top 100 on Steem (which is the basis of my prediction above).

The self-vote button will always be there, and if not, many will just vote their alternate accounts :)

Ah right well I'll hold my head up about that then πŸ™‚

I just wonder if there can be a way to link all these alt accounts and stop that behaviour from happening also? I guess people can just create any email address and not link accounts and still upvote... At least it would remove the ability to self upvote... I mean we wouldn't post if we didn't like what we posted right? At least that's my philosophy, call me old fashioned haha

Posted using Partiko Android

. I just wonder if there can be a way to link all these alt accounts and stop that behavior from happening also

Very tricky to do, but I'm sure some people are keeping a couple of lists..

There are services like anonsteem that don't require an email address, and you could always create an account via a claim (less anon) and so I think we are unlikely to solve this 'issue' anytime soon.