You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆

in #engagement4 years ago

An SBI share has been registered for our ”Hot Pink” winner this week - @hangin (their 67th share). This makes my 47th straight week of providing support to your weekly CEL post Asher.

Sorry to say, it will be my last week. Certainly for now. The ongoing “wrecking ball” campaign by one Steemian, @mariuszkarowski, against @steembasicincome resulted in this recent comment from @josephsavage. Unlike an exchange a few weeks ago with @abitcoinskeptic, which resulted in @josephsavage putting some ideas for modification to the SBI community for consideration / adoption, this was done by executive action only.

It is not in my nature to do much of anything in a reactionary manner, so for what it is worth, I have not reached this decision lightly. Nor in haste. For me, the above is just the latest example of an inherent and fundamental problem with the Steem blockchain. Resulting in what in my mind is unjust, with no effective remedy available. I do not have sufficient resources to do much about it. And there is insufficient motivation on the part of those that do to bring this to an end.

Thank you for putting this together @abh12345. All the best to you, going forward.


P.S. To make it crystal clear publicly, since I understand my comment above might be taken as a negative one toward @josephsavage, I do not fault him for his decision. He is presumably doing what he thinks is best overall, for the community he has worked so tirelessly to create and maintain.

P.P.S. I’d prefer to remain on your list, but if this announcement puts me on a “black list” or similar, so be it …

Sort:  

I apologise for the confusion my action has caused. While the comment votes have stopped already, the new features will take time. Once they are ready, it will be added functionality that will not take away from how things currently work.

The new features will empower members to curate others using their SBI. Details will be announced when the development is completed, but I think you will like it.

Okay @josephsavage, I have replied to this more in depth here. I am sure you are doing you're best under difficult circumstances. You don't owe me an apology. We all learn from the challenges we encounter in life. So, perhaps this latest chapter of your SBI program story will be instructive to you in the future.

Hi Rob

I totally understand your decision and there is certainly no blacklist here.

47 weeks, a solid innings for sure, thank you very much for the support of this project, have a lovely week.

I had not seen that decision from @josephsavage to make sbi changes. I will step back from sending sbi for now until he has had time to make the changes. For next week I will be sending out Steem or tips to the number 2 spot.
@abh12345