You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curator Cat says: The Name of the Social Game is... ENGAGEMENT!

in #engagement5 years ago

Things tend to change as the Steem price swings around, but there's still lots of cynical cash-grabbing going on. Certain people on trending do it despite having a good following. It seems like compulsive behaviour to me.

Sort:  

Trending is a strange fish... it should really be renamed "sponsored content," or something more truthful... and anything with even a single bidbot vote separated into a separate feed, with trending being purely organically popular.

I have noticed a few regular fixtures on Trending actually create really worthy content... I guess they just treat it purely as a business, pocketing the 5-10% possible profit on $300 worth of upvotes. Not my game... but sometimes I have to admit that there is some good stuff there. But I still thing it's a pretty ridiculous representation of our community, given that Trending is what a new visitor who has never logged in sees, first thing.

=^..^=