Sort:  

Days or months, who cares? I have years :((

You have no idea how stressful it is in the pension. Our pensioners never have time for anything. If you want to invite a pensioner to a party or a meal, then you have to do that long before, because the pensioner has a tight schedule. At least that's the case with our pensioners.

But forget the above - I also think of the pension as a very long weekend, and I do not mean to put any stress on it 😊

No stress at all and yes the pension in many countries does make things very tight fir people luckily with my having been with this company for coming up on 30 years I will get an ok pension and should be fine

Good morning and have a great day

Good morning JJ,

I meant it that way, that they have so much to do: doctors appointments, short trips here and there, shopping, and I don't know, what else they have got to do. Most of the pensioners I know, are always busy. They cannot sit down and enjoy their free life.

I wish you a great day too. The sun is shining here, and for the next days the weather forecast has predicted a heatwave up to 35 degrees C.

WOW what a contrast with now a heatwave, it’s nice here today but then rain coming for the next few days so I will enjoy today
I think its important when retired to keep oneself busy or I know I would go stir crazy

Yes, one day is cold any rainy, and the next day is hot - that's strange, but it is as it is :)
Right, being busy, doing things you like to do, keeps your brain working :)

It keeps us on out toes we never know what is coming :)

That's it - you live today, and the now is important ;)