You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media: In the End, It's All About Interaction and Engagement

in #engagement5 years ago

I remember years ago, when I first started playing WoW, I "heard" people talking in Trade Chat about hiring someone to level characters for you. I had much the same reaction - why the frell would you pay someone to do something that's all part of the game? How well could you then play that character after someone else did all the grinding (aka, becoming familiar with rotations, abilities, etc).

So yeah, I agree that connecting with others in an organic way is the whole point of social media, and bots will always be at a disadvantage. And hey, if Ello (the much hyped Facebook killer from a few years back) managed to stay afloat and thrive, Steemit most assuredly will do the same.

Oh, and...


via GIPHY