You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Engine witness update to 12 Feb 2021

in #engine3 years ago

Thanks a lot for all the time, expertise, and goodwill that you are giving to this project. Including your BEE/WORKERBEE stash and witness votes.

It was a great feeling when my witness had your generous vote :)

Thanks also for your timely support in discord. It is very appreciated. Together we learn and together we grow.

By the way, when will 1.2.0 kick in? Or is it already active? Thanks again.

Have a great weekend.

Sort:  

By 1.2.0, do you mean the expansion of the consensus to 11? I think that happens in a day or two since we've had a week or so to upgrade. There's an exact block number in the params if you want to check.
I'm mulling over whether or not to continue upvoting the lower-ranked witnesses. I did temporary votes to help test nodes. However, I think there some value to the ecosystem seeing everybody sign a few blocks quite regularly so I might resume the temporary votes. I should probably make a bot to do it.

Yes, the expansion of the consensus. Now that you've said it I remember the talk about a specific block. Thanks for reminding me :)

As for the votes. It is encouraging to be substantially upvoted by a prominent witness.

On the other hand, we should deserve our votes with our performance. As a witness, as a member of the community, as a tech lead, ...

In the end, it's your call.

Have a great sunny and not too cold weekend.