Karaka Tutorial #3: Deposit and ChainReaction

in #engine2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Karaka automation now supports depositing HIVE and HBD to savings and also has a great new feature called ChainReaction for optimising how often it checks accounts for changes.

Karaka is an Automation (clerk) for Hive and Hive Engine blockchains.
Karaka is a Maori word meaning variously: an English loanword for 'clerk' or 'clock' and a significant coastal plant 'Corynocarpus laevigatus'.

Get Karaka from https://github.com/Stormrose/karaka

ChainReaction

ChainReaction shortens the time until the next account check after a rule causes an on-chain action. This can dramatically speed up the time to execute rules for actions that can cause other actions to occur.

For example, If you sell a hive-engine token for SWAP.HIVE, then convert to HIVE using @beeswap, then save, stake and transfer that hive to another account that might also transfer, save or stake some Previously, this whole sequence might take a couple of hours to complete. Now, ChainReaction can shorten that time to 10 minutes or so.

Because of ChainReaction, I have lengthened the time between regular account checks in my config knowing that ChainReaction will ensure actions happen quickly once a rule has triggered.

Deposit

Karaka now includes the deposit command on the hive blockchain for sending HIVE or HBD to savings. The syntax is similar to the stake command. An example rule is:
{ "if": "eturnerx.HBD_balance > 1.0", "then": "deposit (eturnerx.HBD_balance) HBD from eturnerx to eturnerx" }
I am using deposit to stack HBD in one of my investment accounts. I may add facts to support reasoning about savings and a withdraw command in future versions.

Give it a try

I hope these new features give you the most utility from your automation. Karaka has helped me reduce my admin workload, and Karaka rules remove spur-of-the-moment emotional decision-making. Deciding once, executing consistently can be a powerful way to meet your stacking goals.

If you have any questions or suggestions, please get in touch.

Sort:  

Danke sag ich mit einem !BEER

!BEER

Some say I'm stupid for looking for people who have supported me to thank, but I don't care, I thank you for supporting my work.
I wish you a happy day and thank you very much again

Politeness is a good way to start new relationships.


Hey @bc-i, here is a little bit of BEER from @eturnerx for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I heard about the karaka automation from a friend who was trying to install it into his computer. He didn’t talk much about it but I could tell he was excited .

Reading your post just gave me more insight to it. I just might recommend it to a few friends that I believe needs it.

Thank you for sharing this @eturnerx 😊

Hi @eturnerx i didn't understood fully.can u explain in brief what should i have to try i will try once.because i don't know what is github mean.

Karaka requires a fairly advanced level to install and configure. That would be much more than I can fit in a short explanation.

Oh This looks like should have some knowledge about software to understand it.i am medical student which is quite opposite to software&development.anyhow wish u happy new year & wish u great success of it.thank you.

Very good . You have written well. Thank you very much for sharing. Nice to read your post.

Well, even though it looks complex. I have benefited from it strongly. I have learnt about features of Karaka.Good write up

Congratulations @eturnerx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 76000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022

!BEER


Hey @eturnerx, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @eturnerx, here is a little bit of BEER from @bc-i for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.