You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey DeXvid! @introduceyourself! don't be rude!

in #english6 years ago

Hello @dexvid, You may or may not know that I entered you in @thedarkhorse's - Pay it Forward contest. In about 3 days he will be making his week 4 post.

@freedomshift has decided to offer a bonus to new participants in the contest that were featured in week 3's round. Here is his post discussing it, in the comments you will see that I had him clarify the #3 rule for me.

It is not to difficult, other than finding the words to express how you enjoy someone's content and why you are featuring them. It does provide additional visibility for individuals post/blogs, and may garner them a few extra votes and comments.

Sort:  

Hello @bashadow!
Phew!! I made it on time! what an honor man! Yes, you were right, I totally did not know this was happening. Just read everything about it and wanted to let you know that I am in!!! I won't let you down. This is a great initiative and contest.

I have doubts with how to get my Steemit notifications. I'd love to get a notification on my phone for when you or anybody tags me in any comment or post. That way I would have known about this way earlier. I guess GinaBot does not let me know about those kind of notifications. I need to change my strategy.

Its such an honor to have been chosen by you as one of your nominee. Thank you for knowing and understanding that if I had not replied, it was because I was busy and not because I didn't care. I love this platform, it's full of knowledge, opportunities and great people just like you.

I am working on my next post and will have it up today by the evening. It'll be fire content for sure.
Hope you're having a great day!!!
Thanks once again man!

@DeXvid