Don't kill my dreams cause it's the only thing i live | Vectorization + reflection on myself

in #english6 years ago (edited)

As you may notice, this is not a poetry like my other post, it's more than a message for myself and for those who read me.

I tell you that as a child i always had my dreams about things, like every child. i was going to where my mom with a drawing (because seriously as a girl i drew very beautiful) i was, everyone told me that the drawing was so cute and had so much potential, and then i went to my mom to tell me something similar and always fell against the sad reality that always unconsciously or consciously trampled those desires of parallel worlds in cold words.

Someone who reads this surely has happened to this, to be so incredibly excited about something and you go with one of the most important people for you and simply in words or acts takes away that emotion.

Yesterday i touched bottom, we fought for something extremely stupid and i realized that the pride of my mother can more than her reasoning, and that she doesn't realize the damage she does. They know i'm with this artwork, and i feel so good about myself, and i'm proud of myself and it takes me hours to do these things. I know that at the end of the day i will not have more than satisfaction about the things that i make.

Surely they think, but what is the purpose of this post? Well, it sounds cliché, but i tell you that seriously don't let anyone dare to overshadow, deactivate or extinguish your dreams and that flame that drives you to do the things that make you happy. I'll tell you what they told me yesterday, and i know that from now on I'll always have it, like a tattoo:

For the love of the creator, if what you do makes you happy and you are not hurting yourself or anyone else, go for it and don't stop for anyone, even your own mom. Keep your body, your mind, your feelings and above all your sanity with the people that drive you to be a better person and be the best in the things you do. Please, don't stop for anyone, do not stop, and if you fall you get up, and if it rains you get wet but sooner or later you'll dry out and you'll feel good. There is nothing better than being comfortable, and is comfortable with the things and people that make you happy.

Finally, this vectorization cost me tears. Yesterday, despondent, let's say, i did not feel like anything because i had always had what happened to me, my dreams had been trampled on me. This vectorization, although it is not very wow, is always going to stay with me because it will be a constant reminder of yesterday, and today, and of all the days that someone told me i couldn't do something, or that it was doing something ridiculous.

It's not ridiculous when it makes you unconditionally happy. Remember that the one who is, is because he wants, and seriously, guys, do not stop that the road is very long.

qlq.jpg

Illustration made by: @camperos

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

That's great! I'll do that, thanks

Btw, do you have a discord canal?