No face (Kaonashi)

in #english6 years ago

IMG_20181010_142358_824.jpg

I remember it as if it had been yesterday. I was 6 when one night, at 3 AM, I woke up as usual. Normally I always stayed awake without doing anything at all. From time to time I would walk around and play alone around the house, but that night I decided to watch TV. I was very afraid that my parents would listen to the sounds of the TV and punish me; Well, they did not know that she used to be awake at that time and she was just a little girl. But that night, as I left my room and walked to the living room, I stared at the TV and wanted to turn it on.

2018-09-12 05.17.45 1.jpg

Finding something entertaining was not easy, but at least I discovered that going through channels bored me so much that my dream came back. That's when I was about to give up and BAM the adventure began. Thanks, Nickelodeon.

2018-09-17 02.28.48 1.jpg

Without a doubt it was one of the best moments of my childhood. Spirited Away touched my soul and heart. When finishing this wonderful work of art, I remember that I went back to bed with a smile.

Since then I adopted a mania. When I have a sheet and a pencil nearby, I make a small drawing of Kaonashi.

2018-09-28 02.56.04 1.jpg

I remember that in the 6th grade of primary school, some girls challenged me to commit an act of vandalism; the goal was the bathroom wall. At that moment I felt like Lindsay Lohan in Mean Girls when "The Plastics" encouraged her to write in The Book of Evil. And guess who made Kaonashi on the wall ... Yeah, he looked beautiful. Nothing to envy to Banksy.

IMG_20181010_142358_830.jpg

You can already imagine my great emotion when making this embroidery. I felt like that little girl again and I was completely happy every time I picked up the needle to continue with it.

tumblr_nkks2xwCy31ssuquxo1_500.gif

I hope you liked the result and thank you very much for reading. I know it's a "random" story.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Dear friend, I followed you!