You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey DeXvid! @introduceyourself! don't be rude!

in #english6 years ago (edited)

        Man I don't have the words to describe how appreciative I am of this reply of yours @bashadow. It took me some time to analyze the information you sent. It really comes down to that isn't it? connecting with like-minded groups of people and engaging in meaningful conversations with them. It's not a thing of how many followers, or how much of a steemit star you are, I feel that everyone appreciates the weight of a great insightful comment on anyone's work of art. People seem to forget the power of words.

        You just went into a very important topic with the voting issue. For example, I'm one week old on steemit as of today and I still find the voting topic a little blurry. I've heard from given references at discord that there are different websites that deal with how you can monitor and somehow manage your voting power and many other things, which one of them is the one you mentioned; https://steemworld.org

        I wanted to mention to you the other ones I've gathered on my first week here and you tell me what you think about them, whenever you can.

        Busy.org seems like a nice plug-in platform. It's the first one I've heard in it's kind for which makes me not want to get that used to it. I like to kind of work with the sources you know? I've heard that the voting manual slider you mentioned gets enabled in steemit after 500SP? is that true? is it like the whole interface changes or just like a quick slider on the comments toolbar section? in any case, I've tried all of the options mentioned above, even getting into the discord bot called:

  • @GinaBot
  • Still, no luck yet on controlling my voting percentage. I might have to keep on looking for it on https://busy.org


            As of @steamchiller's https://steemworld.org/ it truly feels like is one of those Pro Tools that the big guys in the Steem world use. Love the dashboard feel!


            Thank you for all of your support and I look forward to keep in communication with you. I am working on my next works for steemit and I am excited to share it with you. I'm in this for the long run and will never publish something I'm not proud of. Hopefully it'll be something of your liking.

    Thanks for sharing your knowledge with me man!

    have a good one!


    @DeXvid
    Sort:  

    manual slider you mentioned gets enabled in steemit after 500SP? is that true?

    Yes, and that is the only thing that changes. No other interface changes when you get it. If you have difficulty using the manual slider on steemworld, I do have an old post on how to use it, but steemchiller is always updating his work, trying to keep it current and updated, so things may have changed on it.

    I don't use steemnow very often but is good for a quick overview.
    Steemd used to get used by me quite frequently, but you have to reload it to get the current info.
    As for busy.org, well I did join, but found the front end to be...well busy. Busy and a lot of the other blockchain interfaces are like the old internet browser wars of the early days, AOL, Compuserve, Genie, days, before Mozilla browser. So it is just a personal taste thing. However that being said, they do have a vote slider.

    As of @steamchiller's https://steemworld.org/ it truly feels like is one of those Pro Tools that the big guys in the Steem world use. Love the dashboard feel!

    It is by far one of the most professional tools available for seeing information on your account. Followers by, date. Mentions by type, (very similar to gina bot), and several other tools, with the initial "Stats" page working and looking very professionally in my opinion.

    Glad I was able to be of a little help.