My presentation in Steemit

in #english6 years ago (edited)

It is very pleasant and exciting to participate in this social network, there were many encouraging comments and the innumerable mass of people who now live here, who encouraged me to be part of this wonderful meeting of active participants in the network. My name is Edwin Méndez, a native of the City of Caracas D.C, Venezuela, I have a degree in Administration and I currently work at the Central University of Venezuela (cover photo of my blog).

From this part of the world, exactly facing the Caribbean Sea, I have the privilege of being near the beach, just 20 minutes from the place of residence, so it is not necessary to plan much if I want to take some sun and visit the coast.

Diseño sin título.png

I am a generally cheerful person, I would say that most of the day I am in good spirits, so it is very difficult to connect with the negative things that in many cases surround us, perhaps my biggest motivation is to see others as well or better than I to feel better, the one who knows me well knows that it is like that.

I've always liked music and if it's roasting a grilled meat better, I think it's due to the influence we've received from the whole world to possess through time the main entrance to South America, I listen and dance salsa and merengue; I can recognize an Argentine tango, a Colombian vallenato or cumbia and a Brazilian samba. In addition to enjoying our traditional music such as joropo llanero and bagpipes that are typical of the western region of Venezuela, in the state of Zulia. I love music.

playa parrilla cara.png

I have had the privilege of visiting a few cities in the world that have fascinated me, mainly the city of Paris was one of the ones that captivated me, perhaps for the simple fact that its people have very similar characteristics to my fellow countrymen, and you really feel At home, of course there are anthropological traits typical of the French but it is not difficult for a Latin American to get confused among his people.

Another of my experiences was to know the Big Apple, a city that captivates whoever visits it, especially because of its infrastructure, the color of its advertisements, the cultural diversity that you can find on each corner and its beautiful central park (Central Park) , which balances with much harmony the busy city full of tourists and passers-by. Although it was a good experience to visit New York, the best memory I got was the visit to the Brooklyn Bridge, perhaps because of its antiquity, history and anecdotes.

paris.png

I have discovered over time that I am passionate about non-professional photography, that's because most of my photos are on my phone, so I've learned to know when it's time to take a good picture. I dare to present a few of my authorship.

foticos.png

I hope to have all your support in order to generate and share knowledge, experiences and useful information and entertainment to all Steemians.

Thanks in advance for your comments