[#Introduceyourself] @gooddark/ Unique, creative and loyal lover of rock and art.

in #english6 years ago


Hello everyone!

My name is Nicole, I am almost 17 years old, and I live in the city of Barcelona-Venezuela. I am currently studying the last year of high school and soon I will have my Bachelor of Science degree with the favor of God. 

I am in love with life, with drawing and music. Since childhood I was always attracted to 3 things: rock, drawing, and video games. Music is the one that has most influenced me, since I've been through those bad times we all went through and it was always an escape ...

Among the games, for me there is nothing like Resident Evil and Call of Duty; although I also play many others but, I really love these games and I never get bored of them.

If I were to write a list of all the rock and metal bands that have and still love me, it would last a lot, but some have been:

  • Nirvana
  • Bring me the Horizon
  • Avenged Sevenfold
  • All that remains
  • Asking Alexandria
  • Three Days Grace
  • Bullet from my Valentine
  • As a lay dying
  • System of a Down

Among many others...

I noticed that Steemit is a platform to follow those things of personal interest and at the same time publish content that we like to ourselves and at the same time, other people feel identified with it. 

Basically my account is based on my drawings, cartoons, art; music, topics of great interest and, I thought about putting some of my gameplays but it will be in the future. 

I'll see you in my next publications!

@gooddark ♡-10-♡

Sort:  

Hello gooddark! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi beautiful Nicole, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Hi @ichie1, thank you very much for that beautiful words...

@gooddark, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome to Steemit @gooddark :)

Thank you very much! @voluntary-io c:

Only bots and copy-paste comments so far welcoming you :) but I guess I might as well be the first actual person to greet you! Was wondering what kind of drawings are you making, I mean in terms of style and technique?
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years (just made a two about 96 and 2000) are there any older games that you used to love too?

Hi @emtecks, you are new too haha! As a small style and technique I always liked anime and cartoons, although I always try to cover all styles and colors, I can also make drawings either of my own creation or of any reference. Well those are the ones that I have played the most because I love weapons, but there are also Fallout, Gta, Halo, Final Fantasy and F.E.A.R.

I have even come to draw my own dreams, so my drawings will be very varied, would you like me to draw some character?

That's a cool request :)
Hmmm... You can draw Barbatos from the recent Gundam anime series

That is a very hard choice... But i will ! :)

Awesome, looking forward to it!

Greeting @gooddark! Welcome to this wonderful community!!! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Thank you!! I will!!!

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Me too. Thank you very much, of course I will follow you !!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thank you very much, your blog looks very interesting, my name is very much my attention. I follow you!

Hey @gooddark welcome to steemit. Hope you have a great time on the platform. I'm currently running a competition for new steemains to share their posts and you could win some SBD - https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/best-minnow-post-of-the-week-24-june-2018-sbd-giveaway

Feel free to enter

I did, thank you very much... !

Nicole, you are lovely and I love music and video games.

Congratulations @gooddark! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!