Mexico, maguey plant.

in #english6 years ago

Hello steemers! Today I present one of the several families that contains the plant of maguey or also known as agave, its properties of this plant is used to make the famous drink in Mexico known as Mezcal.

The curious thing about this photo is to find this maguey where I live, because this type of plant does not grow because it is regular. One of the factors that there are not so many plants of this type, is because of the climate and the type of soil that is not very fertile. Which the owner of this plant told me that it was very difficult to see him grow.

In the photograph we can see three agaves, two of them already with a medium size, which I decided to leave it out of focus and the smallest was where I left my main focus point, and the result was this way.


Photographer: EduardoGuti

Camera: NikonD3000

ISO: 100

Point F: f / 5.6

Focal Distance: 55mm

Exhibithion time: 1/500 s