Subjective list of the 5 worst anime endings

in #english4 years ago

jp kutang .jpg

Hello, there will be no news today because I haven't collected anything interesting. But! Today, most likely, I will give the first part of the text about the best anime that is available on Netflix. If you like it, maybe after some time, e.g. 2 months, I will make a similar list about anime on Amazon Prime. June and July will be very busy months for me. There will be a lot of content for fans of anime, games, and series, and one particular - "Dark";). And for now, enjoy reading!

I think each of us knows at least one series that has a promising beginning, great develops initial assumptions, but its finale (to a greater or lesser extent), spoils the final reception of the fairy tale. Some of them disgusted me with particular series, that despite the passage of years, I am not able to change my opinion. I have already written about both "Bleach" and "Naruto", so there is no point in repeating. I also didn't include titles whose comic prototypes are never going to end ("Nana", "HunterxHunter"). In general, I tried to choose fairy tales that were fairly original and unusual for a rather well-worn topic.

bek.jpg

Beck - At a time when I saw the "Mongolian troopers", I did not realize that there are anime, which only play the role of advertising for the comic. At first, it didn't bother me at all, I thought the developers had planned such an ending. After a few months, I learned that the manga includes other events that I did not know, which were only briefly summarized in a few minutes by the studio at the end of the anime. From today's perspective, I would probably complain about the lack of another season. This fairy tale even asks for him - through all these episodes I have lived with this team, followed its ups and downs. Interrupting this story in half was not a very good idea - the more than from what I heard from my colleagues, the guys were just beginning to show what they could do. If you approach this anime without knowing that it has its continuation, then you may not feel it, because the whole is conducted in a satisfying way. To this day I have seen few cartoons that could boast of an equally great soundtrack.

FC.jpg

Fantastic Children - This is one of the most captivating animated series I've seen. While the first episodes are not very delightful (and more specifically - they are very average), so their development is simply a masterpiece by a large "a". Without going into spoilers, while encouraging to watch - Mr. Takashi Nakamura presented the motive of the resurrection and return to the old path of destiny at least as well as Hiromu Arakawa in "Fullmetal Alchemist". The flashbacks that show us the very beginning of this exciting story were so sensational that I decided to break my night before a hard day at university. Despite the terrible humor the next day, it was worth it. Never before have I seen such touching and heart-catching scenes. For a few days, I was thinking about the meaning of this anime, like "Perfect Blue" or "Paranoia Agent".
If this is such a great series, where is the catch? I am already explaining - the ending was simply good and too predictable, nudging the use of proven and known motifs from "Chinese fairy tales". I also think that its creator was strongly inspired by "Haibane Renmei". If it were a fairy tale on 7/10 or even 8/10, I'd rather not complain, but I was ready to put a fairy tale, even despite the average start, and by the finale, I limited myself to 9/10.

gungrave.jpg

Gungrave - If it wasn't for the stage happening in the future, then "Gungrave" could get to my private top-10 best anime. The Mafia segment of this production and the events preceding the appearance of mutants are simply a masterpiece. An excellent story of two friends with a huge baggage of shared experiences who joined the real mafia. We observe its entire hierarchy, from the people at the lowest level who are responsible for racketeering and similar work, through the so-called "Hitmans" (elite assassins) in the person of Bear Walken with a sensational seiyuu (Crocodile from "One Piece"), ending with the mafia elite of Big Daddy, the creator of the Millennion organization. Add to this the well-written script and the natural creations of the characters, which, to my knowledge, are almost entirely due to the people from the MadHouse studio. The game from what I saw on YT focuses primarily on the segment I like the least and does not pay too much attention to the lion's share of "Gungrave" - ​​ie the past.

It is true that the zombies were not so bad after all (or rather, Madhouse made sure that they were not), I could even be tempted to say that they were reasonably tolerable. If it did make the weaker studio, it would get even worse, and so the 9/10 series fell to slightly pulled +7/10. It was really sad when I saw the scriptwriters massacre characters, making them "monsters of the week" for elimination. It is a pity that the story went in this direction or it simply did not break at some point. It had the potential to be better remembered by viewers.

gto.jpg

Great Teacher Onizuka - I gave this anime mainly because of the lack of continuation, not just the ending. Yes, I belong to this (I think) small group whose sudden break of history doesn't bother too much. I am able to forgive this because the show made a staggering impression on me. I saw them almost four times in total, including the second and third time I watched in a sequence (I finished the last episode and immediately fired 1). This is probably the only case when I was so busy with any series - with actors or cartoonists.

Although the anime is not perfect, and its line was ugly at the time of broadcast, its remaining few imperfections bother me a little. I loved the sensational, expressive voice actor, and life story too much - it's probably one of the best mixes of drama and comedy I've ever seen. Adventures of Onizuka and his students are extremely joyful but also informative lessons. Lessons from a man who already got to know the lives of adults a little, but he has not surprised yet and knows how easy it is to speak to the conceited heads of young people.

I hope someone remembers this brand and makes it again. It is not very demanding on the part of the animation, and the story, despite its age, has not become outdated. From my perspective, this is just the opposite. I and my peers (both those from "the real" and those met through the internet) are already living on our own or almost alone. We are starting our serious professional career, we are entering a period of real adulthood and we have similar problems as it seems. that probably each of us can identify with Eikichi Onizuka to some extent. Damn, how would I want someone to start this manga again ...

nge.jpg

Neon Genesis Evangelion - This anime will probably be discussed separately, but I can write about some of my regrets right now. My opinion about the ending changed with age. Initially, I found them brilliant, incredibly deep, and that it touches topics for adults. Thus, I did not diverge too much from many other teenagers who crave for apparent maturity and the darkest colors possible. The older I get, the more I appreciate "RahXephon" for being a much better thought-out tale, and his main character, Kamina Ayato, is not a fucking male fuck like Shinji Ikari. Kamina was also lost, his world also collapsed and was equally "broken" by fate. The difference is that he eventually changed - he stopped being a boy and became a man. Shinji hardly went anyway, remaining almost the same mental boy with a fragile personality.

Add to this too frequent references to religion - you know, all these cross-shaped explosions, the Japanese interpretation of European religion and culture. It doesn't bother me, I like (meaning) symbolism in movies and cartoons. I am bothered by its quality and complete misunderstanding by the director. Most of them are simply "art for art's sake." Something like some scenes in the DC movie universe by Zack Snyder, Hideaki Anno seemed to follow a similar principle. The only difference is the source of inspiration - the Japanese chose the Bible and its Jewish counterparts and made them even more mish-you than Snyder from scenes known from DC comic cards. In addition, everything is the same - instead of a coherent fairy tale, we have a whole bunch of completely unnecessary motives, which at most irritate or cause a slight embarrassment.
What's more in "End of Evangelion" there is even more of this religious gibberish. In fact, if you cut some scenes, this movie film would not lose much in its content. While I could survive the last two episodes, I do not understand how an adult could tap the plot of this film. Well, well, at least the animation is still beautiful today.

That's all from me. What does your anime list with the worst endings look like? I am happy to discuss ;).