"Witcher" - new photos from the set + my comment

in #english3 years ago (edited)

wither0.jpg

wither.jpg

wither1.jpg

I have good news for fans of Netflix's "Witcher". Photographer Terry Blackburn and The Daily Mail published photos of the new Nilfgaardian armor, Fringilla Vigo in her new dress, and Francesca Findabair (Queen of the Elves and the most beautiful woman in the world) Emperor Emhyr's sorceress dress looks nice, but at first I thought it was Philippa Eilhart. I had such an association because of an identical element of her clothing. Francesca looks nice, so do her clothes. I can judge her beauty when we get at least properly taken photos, because it is difficult to judge on those shot from a distance and in motion. At this point, I wouldn't say that she is the most beautiful woman in the world. What you can see without any problems is the belly of the queen of Elves. Remind me, there was a passage in the book where Francesca was pregnant? Because from what I remember, I don't think so, but I remember it badly enough that I prefer not to express myself with great confidence.

In terms of context, I think he travels with Emhyr through Shaerrawedd - as evidenced by the white rose that the Elves bred in memory of the warriors Aelirenn vel. Elirene. The Emperor of Nilfgaard liked to ride in the gardens, and he also spoke to the Queen of Elves many times. They will probably be debating the alliance and the attack on ... the readers of the book know what I'm talking about;). The only thing that spoils this vision for me is the fact that I do not see his elite Imperial Guard anywhere that has stood by him. It would be great if we got the fuck in Aretuza and Geralt's best fight in season 3 of the series. And when it comes to armor, they're not perfect, but it's definitely a big step up from the previous design. The emperor may have faced the consequences of the hopeless battle of Sodden and the even worse gear of his knights. Knowing him, he probably ordered the originators of this brothel to be hanged, and he entrusted blacksmiths and armorers with a new task :D.

Anyway, so far I'm satisfied. I'm waiting for more photos and a teaser.

https://redanianintelligence.com/2020/10/28/new-pictures-from-the-witcher-set-close-ups-of-the-nilfgaardian-armor-francescas-dress-and-more/