Practice English everyday #6

in #english7 years ago (edited)

Today's topic: Present Perfect

Answer the questions using Present Perfect and given verbs.

  1. He is looking for his key but he can’t find it. What happened? (lose)
  2. She was here 10min ago and now she’s gone. What happened? (leave)
  3. I started writing the report this morning. It is finished now. What happened? (write)
  4. I went to the post office to send a parcel. I came back home a while ago. What happened? (send)
  5. He didn’t know about this. Then he talked to me and now he knows. What happened? (tell)

Choose the correct sentence:

  1. He is on holiday. He’s gone to England. or He is on holiday. He went to England.
  2. I haven’t read that book yet. or I didn’t read that book yet.
  3. I have never eaten an octopus. or I didn’t eat an octopus in my life.
  4. They have lived here for 20 years. or They live here for 20 years.
  5. She has broken her leg and now she can’t walk. or She broke her leg and now she can’t walk.

Have fun!
And remember - practice makes perfect! :)
JM

Here are the answers to yesterday's post:

  1. What were you doing when I called you?
  2. She fell asleep while she watching a movie.
  3. Correct.
  4. She was having dinner when he called.
  5. What were you doing when you saw them?
  1. We didn't know what to do.
  2. She loved him very much.
  3. I was watching a movie when someone knocked at the door.
  4. He went upstairs 10 minutes ago.
  5. Nobody understood her.