I longed to find you

in #english6 years ago


I went from flower to flower in search of the other end of my red thread,
the one that linked me directly with you,
in search of a magical nectar,
that would hex me, and make me surrender to you,
that made me travel beyond the universe
like a sublime, light cloud,
spreading among your skies without limits.

I longed to find you,
I longed to be born again and wake up my sleeping soul,
get my heart out of its monotony and
put my thought to fly until you lose yourself in your charm,
daydream and live that dream.

I wanted to feel that magic, that which is not explained only happens,
that which is born alone,
as if a thousand fireworks exploded at the same time
in my heart and they made themselves felt in my stomach,
Brightening my eyes innately with just seeing you.

I spent so much time searching, until I finally found you,
I managed to feel you, I managed to connect with that destiny that I dreamed so much,
until at last I can fall in love with someone I already longed for
of someone who already loved.


fuente


We read soon.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lismarp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.