WOMEN'S DAY...

in #english6 years ago

Women's Day. Today is another year in honor of that beautiful being that is the woman, one more day we celebrate the glorious deeds of all those women who in one way or another have transformed our lives. After all, they are housewives, secretaries, managers or warriors after all, they are all mothers.

One of my favorite historical characters is MANUELA SAENZ GRAN EXAMPLE DE MUJER (1797-1856)

Manuela saenz was born in quito on december 27th, 1797. She was an unconventional and rebellions woman who supported the independence movement since she was 12. She met BOLIVAR at his welcome ball to QUITO an june 16 th 1822. In the ball,he told her " Madame, if all my soldiers had your aim,we would have already won the war with spain".

She was a woman of battle. she went out,sword in hand the night that they almost killed BOLIVAR IN bogota.

Here is a letter of love that Manuelita wrote to her beloved SIMON BOLIVAR, THE ILLUSTRIOUS SON OF GLORY AS SHE DECIDED THAT SHE IS A GREAT HEROINA WITH VALUES, PRINCIPLES AND WITHOUT FEARS

SOURCE: https://es.dreamstime.com

  • GENERAL SIMON BOLIVAR
    DEAR SIR
    I received his appreciable, which disgusts my mood, for what little he writes to me; In addition to his interest in cutting this relationship of friendship that unites us, at least in the interest of knowing triumphant of everything that is proposed. However I say: we should not flee from happiness when it is so close, and we just have to repent of the things we have not done in this life.
    His excellence knows how I love him. Yes, with madness, you speak of morality, of society. Well, you know that all this is hypocritical, with no other ambition than to accommodate the satisfaction of miserable selfish beings in the world.
    You tell me; Who can judge us by Love? All conspire and unite to prevent two beings from joining; but to all to conventionalism and full of hypocrisy because S.E, and my humble person can not love us If we have found happiness and we must treasure it. According to the auspices of what you call moral, should I then continue sacrificing myself because I made the mistake of believing that I will forever love the person I marry?
    I do not tolerate gossip, that does not bother my dream. However, I am a decent woman before the honor of knowing that I am a patriot and a lover of you.
    Her darling, by force of distance MANUELA.
    P. "How true it is that great absences kill love and increase great passions." HAPPY WOMEN'S DAY (1911-2018).

this letter was written by Manuelita for Simon Bilivar

Sort:  

Hola @palipali1, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
4723 5235 5866 4292
1194 8411 2113 2438
4735 4420 8535 3296
1871 9373 1204 4064

Congratulations @palipali1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @palipali1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!