ISIS (Egyptian God of Love)

in #english5 years ago

A small work to give away... Like Citra and El Joker, it was painted on woven paper with watercolors, a technique that I still practice today. The person who received this gift loves Egyptian stories, legends and mythologies.

IM 02.jpg

In this moment, I obtained a model that served as my base in the creation of a caricatured watercolor of one of the most important Goddesses in ancient Egypt.

IM 01.jpg

I remember that at the beginning I practiced some sketches to try to adapt it to the size of the paper I had at that moment. I spent about two nights doing this painting, the first to pose the final body and the second to add a background, colors, lights, shadow and polish details.

Year: 2016

After all... It was a perfect gift for the right person.

  • Gartternative