Fade In Magazine - Grand Jury Award

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

https://fadeinonline.com/

Screen Shot 2018-03-01 at 9.15.21 AM.png

I received a phone call yesterday in the middle of class from Stephen Levinson (Mark Wahlberg's manager and best friend) letting me know that he has awarded me the Grand Jury Award for my television pilot, Radicalized.

Screen Shot 2018-03-01 at 9.34.08 AM.png

We chatted for a while about Entourage, since the television series is based on Mark's life when he moved to Los Angeles (the character of Vincent Chase was technically Mark Walhberg in the series and Eric Murphy, his manager, was Stephen Levinson).

I pitched him the story for my new feature film project, A Brotherhood, and he told me to send him the screenplay and he will read it first (like in Entourage) and then forward it to Mark to read if he likes it. Fingers crossed!