SIG Sauer P320c Review

in #entertainment7 years ago

So far I have been pretty happy with the P320c.

I picked it up this summer when everyone freaked out about the whole "dropping it at a certain angle might cause an accidental discharge" thing. Tons of people who had bought them when they were accepted as the new sidearm of the US Army, and subsequently the rest of the military turned around and tried to sell them off as soon as they heard that they might not be "cool" anymore.

So of course I quickly dove in to pick up one of them.

I got a nice model with a FDE frame, Talon Grips, and good night sights.

When I first got it, my first impression was just how big it was for a mid sized compact model.

I really don't mind the high bore axis. I know tons of people talk about that all the time, but I have never really had any issues with it, so that wasn't really a concern.

The main thing for me was just the overall height. Since it was a bit taller then some of it's competitors, it necessitated waiting for the Fall to start carrying it.

Now that the time of year has come that I can carry it regularly, I have been practicing with it more often.

At first I was a little concerned about the trigger. It was nice and short, but the reset was soft and quiet.

I was pleasantly surprised when I started shooting it regularly to find out that I didn't have any problems with it at all. In fact it worked like a charm, and I have been impressed at the accuracy i have achieved just in the first 500-700 rounds.

Reliability has not even come up as an issue. It has shot absolutely everything I have put through it.

Overall - I definitely have to say that I am quite pleased!!!