Walther PPQ M2 Review

in #entertainment7 years ago

Please forgive me if I sound like a man who is in love.......................

Over the summer of 2017, there has been many great buying opportunities for firearms.

Not only have prices been dropping precipitously, but many manufacturers have also been running rebates.

As a result, it has been very difficult to prioritize which purchases I want to make.

I have been spending a lot of time grabbing up low hanging fruit, but in the middle of the summer, an offer came up that I simply couldn't pass up.

Walther offered a rebate on their premier line of handguns - the PPQ's. Not just any rebate, either -they offered a $100 dollar rebate!!

With an offer like that, there was no way that I could pass it up.

I picked up the Walther PPQ M2 in mid 2017, and I was actually not as blown away as I thought I would be. At the time I was really busy, and I had several other new guns that I was spending a lot of time on.

The one I got came with the medium grip on it, and it didn't feel very good in my hand.

Eventually I had the time and ammo to take it out and put a few hundred rounds through it.

I ended up putting the smallest grip on it, and then I started to really be impressed by the ergonomics. I had heard that the ergo's were some of the best on the market, and with the right grip on it, it fit my hand really well.

I do actually tend to like more texture on the grips, like the new S&W M&P 2.0 models, but there is absolutely nothing to complain about on the Walther, and I can see why the majority of people seem to rate the PPQ's ergo's as the top of the market.

The deciding factor that really made me fall in love with it was the Trigger.

The Walther PPQ Trigger
![Walther_PPQ-M2_9mm2.jpg]

I had heard from many different sources that the Walther PPQ had the best out-of-the-box stock striker fired trigger on the market.

I had never really been too impressed with striker fired triggers. They were just fine, and functional, but even the good ones never seemed like they could compete with the 1911 trigger or the single action pull of a DA/SA trigger system.

This one really made all the difference. I had other striker fired weapons that I had been practicing with for competition, and when I took the PPQ out, I was already just about as good with this weapon as I was with the other.

The trigger was just so smooth............and short...................and crisp..................

It was just firm enough to prevent it from being a safety hazard, but just short and crisp enough that .......................

Not sure how to describe it.

I think the best way to say it is : Most guns on the market are more accurate than I am. Most have mechanical accuracy that is far superior to what I will be able to do.

This is the result of a million little variables like breathing, heartbeat, grip, sight picture etc. etc. etc.

This trigger was so light and crisp that it eliminated many of the problems that I need to train out in other models.

It basically allows me to be a better shooter.

I still need to practice, and can further increase my accuracy through that, but this trigger really brings me to the next level.

At this point, my main concern with this weapon is finding the best holster for it.

Let me know if you have this gun, and what you think!!

Or feel free to tell me about your own favorite gun!!!!!!!!

()