6 cyph 2018

in #entertainment6 years ago

The lessons of this age were the hardest , .
.
The year was the most brutal , the most promising , the most disappointing yet the most rewarding. .
.
The joys were the most genuine and the pains were the most gruesome , .
.
The plans were the grandest and the deviations were the most unexpected . .
.
The love was the purest and the hate was with passion . .
.
And after 365 days of overcoming obstacles. I have learnt who to love and who to loathe. .
.
I have learnt to expect contingencies and I have learnt to be consistent . .
.
I have learnt to fight for what I want and I have learnt to believe in processes . .
.
I have learnt that no one will protect me from harsh realities and I have to face them myself .
.
I have learnt that most opinions do not matter , I have learnt to not truly care about stupid things , I have learnt to impress no one but only myself.
.
And once again , I have been reminded that I live in the real world and fantasies will always be fantasies. .
.
I'll be a year older and this year will be a good year. .
.
On the 6th day of the third month , I was birthed and the world will never see someone like me ever again.
_

_