NOT TOO YOUNG TO RUN

in #entertainment6 years ago

NOT TOO YOUNG!!!

I am not a tomorrow leader
Not a future as proclaimed by the preacher.
i am a resonating voice that bacons for freedom,
The revolting vibrancy posed by the never becoming leaders of tomorrow.
I am done bearing the title of an heir,
Done scavenging dump sites with my peer,
Though inexperienced as you were,
Let me build my fence against fear,
I might fail but know my knowledge is steered,
Your wrinkled face is a threat to us,
I acknowledge what you made me become,
an adult whose teeth is a stranger to hard foods and corns,

I am done being the leader of tomorrow,
The prince who never wears the crown,
Being that seed that never touches the ground
To prove it has a potential of becoming a tree, giving a chance,
Your wrinkled face is a treat to us
Heroes to villain,
Bow to the mace.

Dear employer!
We might not match your envisioned desire,
Of 10 years experience,
I neither won’t lie on my C.V nor pretend,
But if you employ me now 10years from now i would be ten years experienced,

I am that frustration that bites the butts of every jobless youth,
The heat from scorching sun burning scalps of protesting groups,
Depression that cuts into hearts of the hopeless few,
Rampaging stupidity that led Obasanjo,Atiku,Buhari,Nelson, Yahya at their youth full age

I am Ezekiel GordianFB_IMG_1525399692141.jpg
And i am not too young to run!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @eziquel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!