Telenovelas

in #entertainment6 years ago

download.jpg #Telenovelas are soap opera's, a type of limited-run television serial drama produced primarily in latin America. It also comes in other genres.
These programmes have turned out to be one of the source of entertainment to both the young and old. You will,be surprised to see someone move from his/her home to another's just to be able to watch a telenovela and avoid missing that episode.... can we do same for our jobs? Having to move out of our comfort zones just to achieve our aim?
Recently things have gotten worse or should i say the lovedesktop-background-3061483_1280.jpg for these telenovelas have grown stronger since it has been translated into one of our popular Ghanaian languages "Twi" and this has given the chance to people who couldn't have watched due to language barrier to also have a feel of it.
You find people investing their precious time time-2980690__480.jpgwatching these and if they were given the chance will watch it all day forgoing their work and other productive hours of work causing unproductiveness and inefficiency railway-1758208__480.jpg. You also find students in a rush from school straight into the arms of telenovelas instead of their books... Its true that all work and no play makes a person dull at some point but too much of everything is not good as well and in this case its becoming too much.
The reality of the extent to which these T.V soaps even though provides entertainment also having serious negative implications dawned on me yesterday, when I had a hard time getting my five year old nephew to do his homework after school because he was watching Kumkum Bhagya, one of the reigning telenovelas which has been translated into TWI. I was very much surprised lol. I had to switch the tv off to get his attention to do his work but he would rather sit and cry his eyes out than do his homework because I won't allow him watch that..
Parents and Guardianschild-1073638__480.jpg should try thier best not to let it get to this. WHAT ARE THE IMPLICATIONS OF TELENOVELAS IN YOUR LIFE? GOOD OR BAD?

Sort:  

STEEMIT GHANA CURATION PARTY

Your post was featured in our most recent #steemitghana #curationparty post. We are glad you were able to make it and hope to see you next week

Keep Steeming

My dear, say it again ooo.
Once during my national service period last year, I was stood up by a family while I was collecting data about their house; I saw then suddenly all rush into the house..... Why?

Because it was time for Kukumbagia.....smh

Ghanaians keep adopting certain cultures too. Not that all is bad, certain assimilated cultures are good. But hey, we are loosing our heritage, overtime these kid would not noting abt whats here at home and would just be showing their kids what's elsewhere

Telenovelas are the same as any other form of media or consumption. They aren't inherently good or bad, they're just there. It's up to each person to decide what to do with it. And I can talk with certain property, because I grew up in Latin America, home of telenovelas, and although I did watch one or two, I had a good enough education to prioritize my duties, like homework and sports, above time-wasting entertainment. Once I was done, I could do whatever I want.

The point is, telenovelas are just as good or bad as music, video games, fantasy books or steemit. Is all about having your priorities in check and finding balance (as you said) between work and fun.

Have a nice day!

Well said, I believe its just like any other thing but over here, it seems to take 40-50% of tv air time and the do several repeats and there are lot of engagements and give aways to people to keep them engaged.

Someone can close the shop in the name of going to watch such operas... I don't have such problems because I don't watch television.

I think they can structure it or reduce the time they air it. That can help a bit.

I know one station which apart from there news all the rest is mostly such shows... They shoe one from india, one from south america, another from spain and another england, and never even show a local one

I tell you...well said

Its effect on an individual depends on how much time you spend on them...