Does Anyone Else Watch Power on Starz?

in #entertainment7 years ago (edited)

OMG. I love Power. It's a drama series that airs on Starz network. Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson happens to be the executive producer and he plays the character, Kanan. The plot centers around a drug lord in New York, turned businessman and nightclub owner, named James St. Patrick, AKA "Ghost". He wants to live a clean life, be a family man and be on the straight and narrow but his past ties to the drug game continues to come back and haunt him.

The storyline is very well written and the character development is great. The acting is excellent and I was actually moved to tears during a few scenes. I am not a person who watches much TV, but Power has been one of my favorite shows for the past 3 years and I am so hooked on it.

Power is not for the faint of heart though: There are many scenes of profanity, graphic violence, sprinkled with a few scenes of sexual nature and nudity. So, this show is definitely to suggested for viewing by children. Some critics complain that the show depicts Blacks and Latinos in sterotypes. However, I don't see it this way, but rather entertainment. People can choose to watch it or not if they don't enjoy the content. i will continue to watch, as it keeps me on the edge of my seat with the suspense. You never know who can be trusted on Power.