You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Review: Annihilation, a sci-fi masterpiece

in #entertainment6 years ago

You know, it wasn't particularly a well done movie.. I didn't really care or believe in any one the characters, and visually, it was obviously contrived, if you know what I mean? But I loved it anyway. It stayed in my head for a week, as did 'their' song. I loved the originality of it, and how humanity could simply evolve into something different through a genetic mutation arriving as a force of nature. How great was the ending!!

Sort:  

Interesting opinion! Thanks for sharing. In my opinion, the visual art is awesome and highlights the whole movie very well. Of course, it's not perfect though. But still, one of the best sci-fi movies I've seen in a while. Thanks for your comment :)

I agree... I loved it as it was so original and was truly sci fi. Dont get me wrong... Im just picky with films as I have seen so many 🐴🐴🐴