R.I.P to Dexter's Lab: Downward Spiral of The Good Old Cartoons

in #entertainment6 years ago

What went wrong? Why did Cartoon Network discard all those good old cartoons? Those are questions that keep popping in my head.
b9c.png

Image

From Dexters Laboratory to Kids Next Door to Ed Edd and Eddy...so many of these great cartoons I grew up watching has been scrapped off CN channel.

I thought it was just me wishing we still had these cartoons until I saw series of tweets concerning this also.
maxresdefault.jpg
Image

Growing up watching Cartoon Network was LIFE, I was never bored mahn. I was switching from Rugrats on Nickelodeon to KND (Kids Next Door) on Cartoon Network back n forth until things started changing. They stopped showing my fav cartoons, I had to manage the new ones hoping it would get better....until I fell out of watching CN.

celebrating_25_years_of_cartoon_network_by_macloud34100-dbp6yc3.png
Image

I actually do wonder if the kids watching CM these days are actually having fun...well I guess they are but it might have been better if it were to be the oldies we grew up watching, right?

Anyways I think it would be great if CN starts showing some of these cartoons and then take a census to see if these kids do like them. It wouldn’t hurt.

2000px-Cartoon_Network_2004_logo.svg.png
Image
Oh wait....is cartoon network still functioning?

Sort:  

They were all classics free from all this political correctness and libertarian propaganda. Where creatives and writers were free to create concepts without having to play into what may or may not be offensive and just entertain kids and even adults

I mean id still watch some of these cartoons in my PJs on a saturday :)

Damn!! I never looked at it from this perspective...now that I do, it makes a whole lot of sense! 👍🏾👍🏾

Looks like those old cartoon characters where too white. They will need some transgender Latina cartoon characters or they are hateful bigots. Do they still have Johnny Bravo?

Lmao 😂😂😂.
Johnny Bravo last episode was back in 2004 sadly...now we are in the era of Ben10

Black Jesus is probably the funniest show on TV right now along with the mike Tyson show

I’m yet to watch the show...I really need to

for a while they were playing it every night

I am just one of those weird kids who did not watch a cartoon.

😧😧😧😧very very weird girl. Lool, oh wow! I’m still a sucker for cartoons

Call me fixated but i still love Cartoons.
I miss the old ones. They truly were the life.

Sweetheart, I still do dig cartoons also...the old ones sha.

Yes Cartoon Network is still functional and yes, kids still love watching. My kids love Disney Junior more though. I do agree with you about missing the old classics though.

Oooh yeah! Disney Channel is the new wave to me.