Sort:  

I never understood quibi in the 1st place. It was just youtube but nothing over 10 minutes. Creators on that platform can easily find a new place. I never used it so not really crying over this loss. It was bound to fail sooner or later.

Same here. I was never a user but it was interesting. Then I heard about the orientation of the video and was out.

I have done a bit of research on what shows they had as the only one I remember being advertised was the Anna Kendrick one. They have/had a variety of shows but I never saw ads for those. Hopefully the better content will be picked up somewhere else and maybe see expanded "episodes" to something "normal length".

I know they were going for focused content but it seems fans were not interested. Kind of like how when you watch a sitcom you see three stories going through the show. Each is split up to keep viewers watching. It seems with Quibi they simply broke the episodes up into those 1/3 pieces so you did not get those other parts. The problem I see with that is, we are so ingrained at this point to have those other pieces going on in each episode. Without them the content seems "off" I think.

Course that could be the future we are heading towards with content. Look at YouTube content. For the most part, it is 10 minutes long (per YouTube recommendations), not often are there more than one topic going at a time, etc. There is also not much in the way of "traditional" television style shows on YouTube either as everyone wants to go it alone and not work with others.