Why Steem Coins?

in #entertainment7 years ago (edited)

My love for digital currency started in 2012 when my digital video production company "IN Hollywood TV" started carving it's own path into the entertainment world.

Hollywood-Sign-Dragan-1541-1.jpg

Personally, I had been developing my entertainment career as an actor for well over 10 years in Hollywood and spent most of my time working on low budget, independent projects. Though I've loved every opportunity to create, I also learned a lot about the trials and tribulations of working "On Spek". (On Speculation that the project will earn money but not guaranteed) Many of these productions are never completed and often times, it's due to a lack of organization and commitment from production teams that aren't held accountable for their reliability.

Fortunately for me, my healthcare business had done well enough to invest some of my savings into developing my own production company that I named "IN Hollywood TV". My brand is focused on broadcasting the community of the worlds most famous town rather then stalking celebrities and my mission is to set an example for new, content creators to pick up the camera and develop stories that capture the spirit of their communities, "On Spek".

Though I had lived IN Hollywood for over 10 years, I was still naive to how vibrant the town is. One of the great things about "IN Hollywood TV" is that Hollywood has constant content, 24/7, 365. But my challenge was still within building reliable production teams to capture the content at an affordable rate.

The solution came naturally by way of creating a point system for the young content creators who were trying to build their demo reel. I felt like we tapped into an oil well of content and new content creators needed projects to work on in order to develop their reel so they could start booking paid projects.

I focused my attention on building a new platform "On Spek" (onspek.com) "Make It, Til' You Make It". Now, new producers who create content "On Spek" can keep their projects organized and their production teams accountable.

December 2013, I was walking down Vine St. and I saw a sign outside of the posh nail salon that read: We Accept Bitcoins. I remember thinking that Bitcoins must be some kind of government program until my web-developer told me what he thought they were. "Perfect" I thought, this is exactly like our point system so I called our point system "IN Coins" and purchased 3 Bitcoins for $645.00 to back up the "IN Coins". Like all of us in here, I knew that this new form of trade would be the way of the future...The wave of the future...The wayve of the future. (clears throat) The way of the future. (The Aviator 2004)

Fast forward to September, 2017 I started doing some research on "Alt Coins" and was referred to "Steemit". I've only had a few hours of navigating through the steemit platform but I loooove it an I look forward to being a part of the evolution of this wonderful idea. I've purchased 54 units of Steem Coins and I'm proud to be a part of this platform that also rewards content creators for their hard work as we start rolling out onspek.com on January 7th 2018.

Sort:  

I always wanted to act. I appreciate the idea of capturing the town or location rather than being a celeb stalker. Takes the ease of their shoulders lol. My family has a similar saying.."fake it, til you make it". Anyways welcome to the Steemit platform!

Congratulations @truleo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!