Starting your own business (The Journal) log #6

in #entrepreneur7 years ago

Hello, my fellow entrepreneurs. Got a crazy but good update for you all!

My client has been so successful that he's started referring me businesses in his network! I've gained 2 additional new clients. 1 of them is the referral, the other one is the Indian Restaurant I got from making myself invaluable to his business. I'm working on converting my barber and also another referral from my first customer.

More and more good news. Hard work and persistence pays off and so does quality and reputation. I treat my customers business as if it were my own business. If the campaign is not driving tangible and actionable leads, I get frustrated and worried. If my customer isn't getting leads, I fail. As opposed to general marketing, spend and hope it works, my customers will not continue to spend with me unless I drive them results. This nit-pickiness has helped me evolve in Facebook advertising.

The custom auto shop has had 19 inbox messages since I started Facebook advertising for him when he previously only have 1 ever! He has close to 600 likes on his page when he started with 139. This doesn't include the countless other shares, post likes, comments, etc.

FB inbox messages.PNG

You can see some of the messages here. Trying not to show the customers names or the clients company name.

Below is another picture of some of his work. The Acura TL is my brothers car but he does plenty like this that I help him advertise.

Acura TL bagged.PNG

big wheels.PNG

audi.PNG

black truck.PNG

supra.PNG

He does beautiful work for many professional athletes and well known people in the city. I'm lucky to have him as a customer. I've also managed to get my old partner back on board. He's more of an employee now but any help is appreciated at this point. I sent him a text a few weeks after the campaign started and after I figured out how to drive results. He saw how well the posts were doing and I sent him screenshots of all the inbox messages the client was getting and he was very impressed. I asked him if he was still interested in making this happen and if he was, I would teach him how to do it. I stressed how "easy" it was since he bailed on me last time because he thought it'd be too hard. I taught him everything in a week and I just monitor his work on a daily basis and make various edits and changes to things he does wrong and let him know. Performance is going down for this month so I need to talk to him again to be more on point but we're still driving results.

Another side update, it's very hard to stay on top of this business, my full time job, and research crypto. I'm making beans in this advertising business. One of the referrals my client sent me wants a website and now i'm reaching out in my network to see if anyone can build websites. Lots of work!

All in all a very successful month and a very stressful one. I've managed to delegate some work (I made it a point to learn how to do this since I've been passed on for management a few times because of my candidness) which was a success in itself to me as well.

Hope you guys had a more successful week than me and I will keep you posted!

--
Thanks for following me on my journey. To see my previous post, click on the link below.

https://steemit.com/entrepreneur/@aaagent/starting-your-own-business-the-journal-log-5

Sort:  

Good post brother, i own 3 businesses and once you get the methodology down you can grow anything.

Thanks @royschuh! Learn, optimize, and grow. My goal is to be continuously improving myself to be better than I was yesterday!

Thats the way brother, once I figured out the proper amount of social media presence then mixed it with paid advertising we have been slammed across the board.

Just decided to throw you a random 100% upvote :p

Stick with it, my friend. Steem on!

Thanks @trogdor! I really appreciate it. Will keep at it and keep you posted!

Nice content. Followed you :)