Talking about Anxiety and Stress (Entrepreneurs Must Watch)

in #entrepreneurship6 years ago


I'm not trying to be a "mindful" type of guy or anything. This was just real talk. Something that I felt I should share, because I feel certain that as a young entrepreneur I cannot be the only one who has felt this way.

Its possible that my business will just fail. Crash and burn. And I'll walk away cause I cant handle the stress and anxiety (not really, I wont ever give up).

Building a business is not only hard work. It is incredibly lonely. No one to commiserate with. Most people dont want to hear you talk about it, or they ridicule you, or make slide comments to try to get under your skin.

Doing this with little capital in terms of start up cash, this ENTIRE FUCKING THING has been funded by ME. No mommy and daddy. No investor. Nothing. The last year, it has been me working minimum fucking waged jobs, and putting every spare dollar I can afford into RQC.

Yesterday I went through my statements from the past year. I started getting my financial books in order for my personal and business accounts.

New Goal: Break Even by the end of 2018.

thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments!

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey E. Reach out to me on Discord. It'd be great to talk with you a bit more.