Follow Your Bliss

in #entrepreneurship6 years ago (edited)

Follow your bliss

The below is a transcript of a video posted on FaceBook by Luis Fernando Mises, you can watch it HERE.

Luis Mises: I’ve been pretty busy today. I just wanted to chill a little bit today and tell you something quick and easy. I think it’s kind of cool. The whole idea of a career and people wanting to just finish, have some level of wealth and being anxious and impatient about winning. I think what’s most important is patience.

As an entrepreneur, as a hustler, we have to love the process of creating value. It’s not just about the end result of cashing in, getting that new car, or that vacation. Those things are extras, those are just cherries on top. It’s like, “Oh yes, that’s pretty sweet.” The whole idea of having the financial reward as the primary motivator, I think that’s where a lot of people fail, whenever we get too focused on the direct way of getting money. People do a lot of stupid shit all the time just to make a buck.

What’s really important is that we give ourselves permission to find something we enjoy. I was fortunate enough to have a set of parents that always pushed me to find something I loved and lose myself into that. Some people are not fortunate enough to do that or to have presence. That’s the primary ingredient in anything, finding what lights you up. When you’re doing it, the entire process is like a long-lasting orgasm that can go for as long as you can sustain it.

What that means is as you are providing value for people … it’s not like how little can I give for a dollar, so I can make more money, it’s like how much service or love can I give you for that one dollar? How much can I give myself because I’ve grown myself so much. I’ve read for decades. I’ve studied for a long time. I have all these things, if you want them, I can give them to you.

Obviously, I am not saying that we should not focus on any kind of remuneration. That’s an obvious statement but I need to make it, because you know there’s somebody who “Oh, you got to watch out with the money stuff.” Of course, it would be dumb not to, but that’s not the primary ingredient. We have to love the creative process. If you’re not loving the creative process, if you’re not loving what you’re doing, then change it. Do something else. Go to another country.

My friend Murdoch is right there. He just said, “Fuck it. I’m going to start my own heaven with hookers and blow.” And he left the country. That’s the mentality, follow your bliss. That’s what I wanted to mention this time around. The whole idea that we should not let ourselves be influenced just by the final goal in mind of riches and fame.

I want to explain something that’s pretty cool. My mentor, Doug Casey told me something that I think is extremely right on. There are three main verbs that are related to humans: be, do, and have. A lot of people skip the first two and go straight to the have, “I just want to have.” That’s the trap that I was talking about earlier.

Doug Casey There are three main verbs that are related to humans: be, do, and have. A lot of people skip the first two and go straight to the have, “I just want to have.” - Doug Casey

First verb is be, you have to be. To be, you have to be able to learn who you are. As you learn throughout your life, you have to read, you have to expand, you have to try new things, travel, do all those things. That’s when you become you. When you feel you are you in your skin and you’re secure in that you, then you can start doing because you are you. You’re your own agent. You’re not being manipulated.

When you start doing, which is the creative process I was talking about just a second ago, you’re able to create, transform and touch people’s lives to the point where they are going to prefer to do business with you because they know who you are. Who you are is the virtuous person. I’m not saying that you’re going to be perfect, that you’re not going to do stupid stuff because we all do. We all fuck up all the time, but the idea is that we’re going to try to not initiate aggression, and we’re going to do what we say we’re going to do.

So, once you are and then you start doing, and loving what you’re doing, the having comes naturally, automatically. A lot of people tell me, “Well Luis, it’s not so easy. Not everybody can do it.” I say, “Sure, not everybody can do it because they put themselves into blocks for that.” Shit happens.

My stock example is if everything goes to shit, I can just go apply to McDonald’s and start freaking cooking fries. In three years, I’ll be the general manager. I’ll make my way up again.

The primary deal is to be moved by spirit, to be in a process of flow, where the deed and the doer become one. The world disappears and you’re singing the song of the spirit. That is where it’s at, that’s a sweet spot. It’s not about what comes after. Obviously, enjoying it is lovely. Being in that cosmic orgasm that can last many, many years, that shit’s priceless. With that, I leave you.

I hope you’re doing well. I’m going to swing by quickly to my most favorite place, Whole Foods Market. Hit me up, talk to you soon.

Transcript by Crystal Turner https://www.facebook.com/NexusVortex777

Also in our website: https://emancipatedhuman.com/follow-your-bliss/