🌐ACTION NEEDED !! Urgent 🌐

in #environment7 years ago (edited)

The trash in our oceans is putting our entire ecosystem at risk. MOTHER EARTH needs you to act now. She deserves better treatment than this. This is just a small glimpse of the trash I collected on South Padre National Seashore just outside of Corpus Christi #Texas 🇨🇱

image

Here's what you can do to help:

  1. Put your trash in trash can. Commit to getting it where it belongs. Sounds simple, right? 🗑

  2. Recycle ♻️

  3. Utilize resuable containers 🍯

  4. Avoid plastics when possible ☮️

  5. Commute with friends 🚙🚲

  6. Pick up trash 🌳

  7. Compost with worms 🐛

  8. Donate items and clothes to people in need 🤝👚

** ✨✨ RESTEEM ✨✨ for a better planet 🌎 **

add your environmental tips below! let's learn from each other

Sort:  

Good basic information.

Thanks! I like to keep it basic in hopes of getting more participation :)

And simple as well. Voted and followed.

I was body surfing in Cancun and as I did trash was flying next to me hitting me plastic got in my suit and a two liter of come went by me it's horrible