You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Burning Land.

I'm trying to make sure there's plenty of water out for the wildlife. They certainly gather around it. We've got a wagtail couple on a nest just out the back and they keep coming to stand by the screen door where the aircon is bowing out. I've put them some water down too. Hope their hatchling/s survive this heat.

Sort:  

I've left water out, and the birds are always in the dogs bowl as well...Lets hope this storm hits, no lightening but rain pls!!!

I think that slight sprinkling of rain was all we're going to get. ☹ The cool change is wonderful, though. I can smell the smoke in the air and hope they get the fires under control soon.

I think your right, sux; cool winds feels sooo good, relief...but...no rain and sadly another painful xmas for many people and animals :(