The reason WHY | #GreenCollectiV

in #environment6 years ago

Many of my friends were asking what's my motivation in doing what I am doing and in practicing a zero waste lifestyle... AND THIS PICTURE CAPTURES THE VERY MAIN REASON WHY.

Imagine a piece of plastic trash from 1976? That's even before I was born. 42 years of staying in our planet with no sign of decomposing? See how intact it is? THIS IS SCARY. And I don't want my future self, friends, family, future kids to have an environment full of plastics and wastes in all kinds. So I am doing my part, I am doing my share, in my little ways, in the knowledge that I was given, with my little influence and the platform I was given, to advocate not just for a GREENER and SUSTAINABLE environment but for EQUALITY. What you are doing now doesn't only affect YOU but all the people AROUND YOU and the people AROUND them and the list is nonstop.

So, friends, Let us do our part. IT IS POSSIBLE if we START IT ON OURSELVES. NOW.

THIS IS WHY PLASTIC IS A PROBLEM; THIS IS WHY WE SHOULD OWN THIS PROBLEM.

30656837_2199971930020457_1800329180995387392_o.jpg