☯ Whaleshares.net Header Art Contest [Whaleshare and Beyondbit Prizes Inside]

in #eos-project6 years ago

New Year, New Look! We are happy to announce a design makeover for Whaleshares.net!

We figured since this community is all abut you, we would create the new layout, then let the community design a new header image to go in the background.


🌟 Your mission should you choose to accept it:

Design a new header image to go in the background of Whaleshares.net.

We're not placing too many guidlines on the design, but want you to consider what the Whaleshares community means as your source of inspiration! Be creative and let your artistic side run free!

📜 Please follow ALL the rules...

1) Entries MUST be EXACTLY 1280 x 290 pixels in size.

2) Entries MUST allow an open/non-busy space of the left side for the website text (seen in the main image above) to be clearly legible.

3) Entrants MUST Upvote AND ReSteem This Post
(afterall, this is a community-building challenge)

4) Create a post with your entries (up to 3), then reply below with a link to your your post, you can put your images too, and your BTS/OL account name in the comments.


🏅 Challenge Rewards

Winners will be chosen by @OfficialFuzzy and @SteemPowerPics and announced in one week, after this post ends. You will need a Bitshares/OpenLedger account to receive any rewards.

🥇 1st Place: 500 Whaleshares + 10 BeyondBits
🥈 2nd Place: 350 Whaleshares + 10 BeyondBits
🥉 3rd Place: 200 Whaleshares + 10 BeyondBits

Winning designs will be used on Whaleshares.net!

Plus, ALL other genuine entries will recieve a upvote rewards.


What are WHALESHAREs and BEYONDBITs?

Beyondbits and Whaleshares started as a conversations in the BeyondBitcoin hangout series shortly after Steem was launched historically in those very hangouts. It began as "community tokens" or "tag coins". These cross-chain tokens give their holders the power to Summon a Whalevote to posts without having to pay for attention. And they are only given to people who Win Contests and do other things of value to the community!

BeyondBit and Whaleshares tokens are on BitShares! So make sure you have a BitShares/OpenLedger account to receive and send them for upvotes on your Steem posts!


Join the BeyondBitcoin Communities

Please join in the discussions with us by becoming a member in ANY or ALL of the BeyondBitcoin and Bitshares communities. We have a wealth of knowledge and information waiting for you.

EOSTalk Discord
EOS.IO related community and topic discussions.
https://discord.gg/WaN27D2

Whaleshares Discord
Steemit community discussions, contests and events.
https://discord.gg/E9Rm9yT

Bitshares Discord
Bishares development community and discussions.
https://discord.gg/z2MSfWg


GOOD LUCK and HAVE FUN WITH IT!



Winners for the Community Art Challenge #1 "EOSGo"
will be announced on Wednesday January 17th!

Sort:  

My contribution to the contest

i love this one...

Tank you, i love your contest too.

I appreciate that you do :]

aaaah yes!This is my favourite

Congratulation!
We need your Bitshares/Openledger account name to send you your 1st place winnings ;-)

I'm sorry it's BLUEBERRY80
I appreciate that you have chosen me as a winner. they are the best contests XD

blueberry80 shows as "Unkown account" , and "-" in the name at all? :-)

its blueberryfoxy80
I do not know what happened to me, sorry again.

LOL - OK Thank you - I will let fuzzy know so you can get your rewards.

Awesome! Thanks Danyel.

Thank you and your welcome :)

Hey @officialfuzzy, here are my three entries. I had fun with this one. My B/O account is 'scuzzy1'. Enjoy!

Entry #1
whaleshare1.jpg

Entry #2
whaleshare2.jpg

Entry #3
whaleshare3.jpg

Anybody curious about the design process, click here: https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@scuzzy/whaleshares-net-header-art-contest-entry-or-design-and-thought-process-by-scuzzy

second and third ones are really cool

epic...

Thank you for entering.

I enjoy participating

this is a good one :)

I'm glad you like it.

Congratulation!
We need your Bitshares/Openledger account name to send you your 2nd place winnings ;-)

Thank you very much for the second place, I hope to continue participating in future contests, my wallet is EDXSERVERUS1

Here is my entry:

My OL user is: inthenow2017 Have an awesome day! :-)

Very Nice! Thank you for entering.

Thanks @steempowerpics much appreciated! Have a great night. :-)

incredibly magic. It vibes hard!

Thank you @paradigmprospect I appreciate it my friend. Have a great night. :-)

My entry for the WhaleShares Header Art Contest.

1.png
WhaleShares EOS.IO Community

2.png
Open Space For Text

My intention with this design is to abstractly express the WhaleShares community and connectivity.

https://steemit.com/art/@feelization/my-entry-jan-2018-whaleshares-header-art-contest

Lotsa Love, ~Tiki
Intuitive Lifestyle Mentor

Hey @overkillcoin, check this out!

Nice contest, my first participation here.
whaleshares banner2.png

Wew. So much I forget. forgot to check your account. hopefully iam my head can fly to island idea for contribute to you. Eh eh eh.

always look forward to seeing your work :)

I am also looking for new post of yourz.
And i have created one post for
Hope you dont mind and visit it
And let me know how it is
@fuzzyvest

PhotoFunia-1516550064.jpg

Here is the link to check it
https://steemit.com/fuzzyvest/@samiurrehman10/plane-with-fuzzyvest-banner

created by @alexandravar- the awesome
guyguyg.jpg, minuscule contribution by me

Be sure to put the link to your post and to your Bitshares/OL account name.

Will share my Bitshares wallet

She's made a post and the link is there

🌟 Your mission should you choose to accept it:

Design a new header image to go in the background of Whaleshares.net.

Mission accepted

Time to put my graphics design skill into something productive.

Thanks for this. atleast I'll have something passionate to do and keep myself busy.

Happy Steeming

looking forward to seeing it! :)

Ah very nice the new page is really coming together, Wish I had some sweet mock up skills but I am sure your in for some rather sweet designs here shortly.

I am certainly not participating but I want to share my drawing that I made using the new tablet I bought I hope you like it

the best sites all the time.

not good at graphics though but will inform my friend @thakgodikkc to join

Hello everyone , can someone tell me how to participate and whats the full process. :) i would love to participate just need a guidance.

Everything you need to know is up in the post.

Kirk 'Humpbacks Mr Scott'

Mr Scott 'Humpback? People?'

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (15.01-21.01): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @officialfuzzy for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free WhaleShares and BeyondBits.

thnx good sir :)

a really good one such a wonderful look :)

This is an awesome contest, I was waiting for another good one to participate, count me in :)

I wish I was a photoshop genius like @occupywallets

Hello, Is there a deadline for the Header Art Contest?