King's Kosta Koufos Knows EOS

in #eos7 years ago

A cool thing happened today.

My son and I bumped into Sacramento Kings center Kosta Koufos while we were out and about in Roseville, CA today.

As we approached, Kosta saw the EOS t-shirt I was wearing and said, "Cool shirt!".

I asked, "You know about EOS?".

He said, "Yeah. I've been reading about it. I've been into crypto for a long time. I got my first Bitcoin back in 2011." One of the head dudes at Trezor helped him set a cold storage wallet up back before there was a Trezor.

I asked him if many NBA players knew about crypto. He said most know about Bitcoin, but most of the players still don't know much about Ethereum and all the other altcoins and blockchain projects.

So cool that an NBA player knows about EOS. That really blew me away.

The word about EOS is spreading!

alex-with-kings-kosta-koufos-2017.jpg

Sort:  

Cool story!

Congratulations @agorabits! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!