Sort:  

This is purely a speculation and I just want to share this but please don't heed my advice. lol

Since it will be released in the market on the 6th day of the crowdsale, perhaps a 50-150 million dollar valuation for the first 200 million tokens is a good start.

That's priced at 25-75 cents per token. But that would require at least a contribution of 555 K - 1.666 M of contributions per day for the next 350 days to match the price and I think it will be hard that the price will drop instead, depending on the demand. But that would also mean underestimating the capabilities of the stakeholders of block.one in terms of spreading the word out as well as that of the organic spread of word by knowledgeable people and media. Considering also that it will replace ETH, it should be initially valued very high. It could match ETH marketcap of today at close to the end of EOS crowdsale.

But I prefer lower, like 10 cents for assuming that not everyone will dive into it right away. But then, even Bancor recently achieved 150 million valuation for its entire crowdsale that lasted only a short period of time so I'm not sure of the possibilities.

Honestly, I don't know what I'm doing right now about this speculation but I would always want it to be lower, like 10-20 cents during the first window. It's just so uncertain.