You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Update: Is $33 Target Probable?

in #eos6 years ago

From my own backround in TA from the stock market I was wondering why your TA is so heavy into Elliot wave theory and doesn’t include any other pretty basic tools such as EMA, RSI levels, Fibomacci retracement? I’m fairly new investor to crypto space and my experience is from stock market and was wondering if you have found ellliot waves to be more valuable in crypto TA given their limited use in stock TA. One thing I have found is that where TA in crypto markets will give you a movement directions, the amplitude of that movement is a huge variable. I have a theory that unlike the highly regulated stock market full of seasoned investors and trading bots all placing fairly consensus buy and sell orders along support and resistance breakout levels, the same doesn’t always hold true in crypto because the overwhelming majority of investors are not classically trained so there isn’t that same buy sell consensus. I’m still working at improving my crypto TA, but any advice is appreciated as I am working with a 6 figure portfolio. Thanks.

Sort:  

I have traded ETRADE for years with a good amount of money! I have also traded crypto for a few years now and I find what you’re saying to be correct Elliott wave theory He’s very useful in crypto trading as a framework and then use those other tools that we use on E*TRADE all the time with Elliott wave! The difference or pew or Stark and amazing especially extended waves and huge green bars on your computer screen check out my blog @ryan313 and we can discuss future ideas later! Also you should sign up for @haejin Elliott wave tutorial class it’s online just send him a message and I’ll give you the link! Full disclosure I have traded ETRADE in stocks for years as well as a couple years in crypto but I am new to Elliott wave and have learned most of what I know from @haejin

The wide swings in Crypto can be attributed to lack of liquidity. These are so thinly traded that they are a gold mine for anyone that wants to manipulate prices and has a bankroll.