Proposal to revert EOS transactions from exchanges to accounts that lost private keys

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

BitfinexEOSWithdrawal.png
We have EOS now, which is different than Ethereum. In Ethereum, users cannot recover accounts, however I hope EOS will make this possible. But the thing is that EOS is now driven by community. Community can push things forward and it is good way to start from simple actions, such that can be easy tracked, discoverable and ruled by tech rather by people.

Yeah, I did a mistake by sending EOS to my account. I overwrote keys on top of old ones, so I am in a loss of solid EOS amount. In Ethereum it might not be an option to recover account, however I hope in EOS we can rule it out. In this particular case that can be pretty popular case. My EOS was sent from Exchange account, so it can be recovered(reverted or sent back) in a fast and straightforward way.

I am sure I am not alone already, due to this particular case. So I ask to sign this petition in order to raise the question among community and among Top Exchanges, Block Producers, Block.One, and Dan Larimer as well. Yeah, we all are busy, by running new big thing, making dapps and so on so lets make priorities. It might sound controversial to sign petition not via some kind of smart contract, but two things might raise 1) How can I sign contract if I lost access to account ;) 2) It is still early stages of EOS adoptions, so many EOS users don't trust any 3rd party apps and wallets.
So I ask you to support this petition and move EOS forward ;)
Link to petition https://www.change.org/p/eos-block-producers-to-revert-eos-transactions-from-exchanges-to-accounts-that-lost-private-keys

Sort:  

Congratulations @bitmaker! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!