You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My EOS Trading Strategy - Daily ICOs & Following China

in #eos7 years ago

I agree with several other commenters that this is fantastic information and offers great insight into drivers of price movement. However, in practice, it is unlikely to be something I can use. I am at work all day, have three young kids to deal with all evening, and if I am lucky, I can check in on my crypto portfolio before bed. I imagine there are many others out there like me.
With the EOS ICO, my best case scenario is to check in about three hours before the end of the period, see the number of ETH contributed at that point and compare it to the final number when I get up in the morning, to try to decipher a trend.

For someone like me, do you have any advice on the best time to participate in the ICO? Best to just try to cost average over several random periods?

On another note, with the volume of ETH necessary for this ICO, do you think it has moved the ETH price significantly (contributed to the run up ahead of the ICO, and now the downturn, since all those coins could be reentering the market)?