Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @cryptoguru1 what's your favorite platform for dApps? I do like the fact that on the EOS blockchain you can send transactions for free which enables dApp developers to use it for micro-transactions.

I am still a huge fan of Ethereum, I believe that once they solve their scaling issue the ERC-20 protocol will be hard to contend with. I think I may just bite the bullet and research more about EOS, as the eventuality will be that we have 4 or 5 main blockchains housing all dapps. It is going to be a very competitive space in years to comes.

Hi @cryptoguru1 I am also a fan of Ethereum, they are the ones that started it all 🙂 I agree with you, it's definitely going to be competitive!

I just hope Ethereum will transition to PoS sooner than later because PoW miners are not really contributing to the Network besides verifying transactions. If you look at EOS, which is using delegated PoS, the Blockproducers are running the nodes which earns them the Blockrewards.

There can only be 21 Blockproducers at any given time, so every Blockproducer tries to contribute to the community by developing free dApps, Wallets, Tools for the EOS community. Ethereum Blockrewards are only used for personal gain because there is no incentive to contribute to the community.

Yes I fully agree. i think once casper is rolled out and POS ensues, then Ethereum can transistion itself into a more competitive platform. The competition will be fierce once the likes of EOS, NEO, ADA etc... all gain their larger market share share of dapps. I do feel ETH will manage to stay on top if they can successfully scale and switch to POS. Thanks for your comment. I do think diverissifcation is key to success in this space, so best not to put all eggs in the one basket.