I funded Ether for Eos Tokens and Exchanged it Back to Ether all Within an Hour. Profit or Loss Cyle?

in #eos7 years ago

eos.png

Note: This is not an investment advice.There are risks involved due to certain mistakes like human errors.Do at your own risk.

I am really excited to share this story.This is my first story on steemit. I'm Cryptocurrency trader & Digital Marketer.

I bought Ether on exchange, sent the Ether to Myetherwallet.Com , funded Eos.io , claimed EOS tokens, registered Key pair, transferred EOS back to exchange. Read complete story to know if I made profit or loss.I'm approximating the figures for simplicity and ignoring the fees involved.

My account was on kraken you can have account on any exchange that supports EOS/BTC or EOS/ETH pair trading.Other exchanges for EOS trading are Bitfinex, Bter.

All started from viewing the current funding amount on Eosscan.io(7th funding period). I waited for last hour ,it was showing approx 180 EOS tokens per Ether. So I guessed if more investments will come I may get approx 150 EOS tokens per Ether.I decided to fund immediately.

I purchased ether from an exchange( 2.6 Ether for the total cost of 0.2678 BTC ). Transferred ether to Myetherwallet.com , funded 2.57 Ethers to EOS.io, waited for current funding window to close then claimed EOS tokens.

You can do above process by following through this article EOS Crowdsale with MyEtherWallet - The Complete Guide . Written by other steemit user "sandwich"

I was very unlucky in last minutes huge amount of Ether was funded and I ended up getting only 89.72 EOS tokens Per Ether.I got total 230.59 EOS tokens for 2.57 Ethers funded (0.0111 Ethers Per EOS)

In the same period(In hourly chart) the lowest price of EOS/ETH and EOS/BTC on exchange went to 0.010708 and 0.00105 respectively.
In the whole process some dusts left in myetherwallet of EOS and Ether currencies and there were many fees involved.

Once I claimed EOS tokens ,I registered key pair (don't know if registering key pair was a necessary step before tranfering EOS tokens to exchnge, but I have completed it to make everything safe)
then sent the EOS tokens to my Exchange's EOS deposit address.By the time I got EOS tokens in the exchange, the EOS/BTC rate was still 0.00112 and went lowest upto 0.00107

I was in loss, however it was not that large. In future I guess there may be possible that on some funding windows very few Ethers will be contributed and price of EOS will be high on exchange, wait for that day and jump in (The time I'm writing this article there are still over 344 funding windows left).

I've never used Myetherwallet before,never sent ether to any wallet, never funded any ICO before.My experience was in bitcoin only .So I was afraid about everything that if anything goes wrong I'll suffer a loss, at the same time I was very excited about the possibility of huge profit. At the end of the day it was very good learning experience for me.I hope yo'll like my story.

Here is summary of steps you can apply.

  1. Set up Myetherwallet.com and Exchange account
  2. Buy Ether on Exchange. For More profit try to buy ether at low price. Do your calculations before buying.If you already own Ethers no need to buy of course.
  3. Send Ether to your MEW wallet. Always keep some ether extra for transaction fee.
  4. Fund EOS.io from MEW account.Only fund if the funding window is favorable for profit.
  5. Claim EOS tokens after ending of current funding window. Add custom tokens.
  6. Register Key Pair
  7. Send EOS tokens back to exchange.
  8. Exchange EOS for Eth or BTC. You can trade it on exchange for more profit.
Sort:  

Congratulations @digitalmarketer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

On 9th funding period those who have funded ether got 124.88 EOS tokens per ether. They could have easily exchanged EOS/Ether pair at the rate of 0.0088 on exchange, so 124.88 EOS tokens will be equal to 1.098 Ethers. Profit of 9.8% , However I have not funded in 9th window. I funded 7th and 8th window. I had loss in both of them.

hi i made a mistake to send ether from my bittrex to directly crowdfund now EOS support is not responding and bittrex clearly mentions they wouldnt do any such claim for anyone so my ether are in crowdsale but its stuck so can u guys help me out in someway or guide me what to do ? tried contacting EOS support they wouldnt respond except auto response

So sorry to know about this.I hope your problem already solved. If not try to tweet the EOS team on twitter. This works faster in getting any support but I think they have clearly mentioned it in their website that don't fund directly from exchange.

Good post. Thanks for sharing your experience.