#Fridayfun with EOS: How I rickrolled block one!

in #eos6 years ago

It's Friday! I kicked off the weekend by having some fun with the EOS blockchain --
By Rick Rollin' Block One!

So how do you rick roll someone on EOS?

Step One: Pick your target. This week, I chose Block One! Once you have a victim in mind, you will need to find the public keys associated with the account:

This is from http://eosnetworkmonitor.io/#accountInfo

Now, you need to create a new EOS account. Obviously, for this to work, your chosen account name must contain the words "rick roll" in it.... and needs to be 12 characters, (letters and numbers allowed).

There are many ways to create new EOS accounts. If you have an EOS account already, I suggest using [the toolkit created by Genereos]
(https://steemkr.com/cryptocurrency/@techblogger/crypto-education-how-to-use-the-genereos-toolkit-to-create-eos-accounts)

With the name registered, I registered rickrollb1 to the EOS Public key associated with Block.One.

Success! I just rick rolled block one!