You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Voter Distribution using @EOSTITAN new Explorer

in #eos6 years ago

Hmm, that makes for some unpleasant reading. One party seem to have a great deal of control over the BPs, that same party are strongly suspected of some very shady dealings in the recent past....

Sort:  

Which whale are you speaking of?

Bitfinex unless I'm misreading your charts....the bitfinex proxies appear to be casting a large amount of the votes for most of the top producers. Even if they are doing nothing dodgy and it's users allowing them to vote on their behalf I'd say that's ill advised to concentrate so much power in a single entity. I used the word party rather than whale, since there is no way to say who actually owns the tokens in question.

Yeah Bitfinex has a method where they consolidate all of their users votes into a handful of proxy wallets. I'm not 100% how it works since i'm from the USA we are not allowed to use Bitfinex. But from what I hear they have a voting page for EOS and they submit the votes on the users behalf. However, if I was a Bitfinex user I would transfer my EOS to my own wallet where I hold the private key. And then vote. Just to be 100% sure my votes were counted correctly.