Sort:  

To be fair the Youtuber commented on my blog telling me I crossed the line. The viewpoint of the Youtuber holds the most weight so I will let them decide how they want to be attributed including if requested to take their video out of inline which is not a problem for me, but I do still want to link to their content because their videos are really educational and I'm commenting based on what I learned from those videos.

The videos include original content just as my post does, but there are rules for how to cite sources which I need to follow.

But the source is in and of itself the embed YouTube video itself as it sources itself and you can click on it as the link is there in the embedded YouTube video as that is a built-in feature and has been for so many years since the early 2000's or so and so many people know this and so many people embed videos on websites all over the Internet. Click on the video to go to their YouTube. And the YouTube video is the SOURCE of itself. And you cite the source simply by embedding the video cuz it cites itself automatically by default by simply being there in the first place and it is free advertisement and more......

Yeah, there can be alleged rules to what is allowed or acceptable in how to format a cited source, but these rules are possibly a little too silly according to many many people. People can always debate what is in the public domain, what is sharable, or not, and what is private or not, but beyond that, is YouTube stealing or controlling our videos and everything? Watch the videos by Project Veritas and they will tell you. Look at the censorship on social networks. Talk to @cernovich about all of this. Look at the Wikileaks. There are even greater things we should be concerned with. My OJAWALL was destroyed by YouTube. Look at what Twitter and Facebook does. What is Soros doing? There are all of these questions we can ask and talk about.

And that is why we are building decentralized networks like Steemit.com, Gab.AI, and other blockchain networks, and Bitcoin and EOS and other cryptocurrencies. And sharing is caring. I share YouTube videos all the time. DrudgeReport.com. Infowars.com. Cernovich.com.