Eostalk Contest #2--Market Analysis--Tell Me Where You Think EOS Will Go This Week For A Chance To Win Whaleshares

in #eos7 years ago

Greetings steemians and eostalkers! Last week we announced the new steem-powered EOS forum, eostalk.io, and ran a bounty to post what you thought about it. The winner of the 40 bonus whaleshares last week was @siddartha for this post. Congratulations! Everyone who particpated was awarded 10 whaleshares if you've given me your Bitshares username.

This week will work a little different. Right now EOS is trading for 0.00068961 BTC & $1.91 USD. For this weeks contest I want to know what you think EOS will be trading for next week and why. I'm looking for in depth market analysis of why you think it will be what you think it will be. Whoever guesses the closest will win 50 whaleshares. Additionally, the 2 people who I think gave the best market analysis will also receive 50 whaleshares each. This will be regardless of whether their guess was accurate. To qualify you must post your entry from eostalk.io. Then, leave a comment on this post with a link to your eostalk.io entry. Good luck!


You're invited to join us on the official Eostalk Discord Server!


These tokens are on BitShares! So make sure you have a BitShares Wallet to receive and send them for upvotes on your steem posts!

Download Bitshares Wallet


Be sure to join us on the fastest growing steem-related Discord server! Over 1500 users!

https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c


Sort:  

We are starting to Love STEEM more and more every day! we just Upvoted this post with 100% of our Steem Power and we will also Resteem this post.

Hey,

this is my analysis for the contest:
https://eostalk.io/eos/@eirik/where-is-eos-heading

Thanks!
Good luck to all of you! :)

Congratulations! Your analysis is one of our picks for the week. Leave me your bts username to claim your prize.

Thank you jphenderson.

My BTS address is: sala-zar

Let see where the market will take us this week! :)

Sent! One of these days I'm going to remember your bts name.... you only have to send it to me 3 or 4 times a week.

With so many contests it's possible! :P

Congratulations! Your market analysis has won as one of our top picks this week. I will send your whaleshares right away.

EOS went hopping through the forest, scooping up the field-mice and bopping them on the head. Bop!

@jphenderson - how to not grow ? Dan took both ideas of Steem Inc and Ethereum, and instead of being original idea, due to his HARD NDA's signed with both, he came up with another idea to name EOS blockchain developer platform. Oh my! Seriously ? I can't develop another Steem and ETH, but i do have the knowledge to build platform where people can do it for me ? :)

Come on... It's becoming Kid's war with blockchains and millions around us.

Cheers

Lucifer

P.S. Upvoted and resteemed, just topic is by my opinion... will EOS live and grow... as long as Dan... Yeah.

Great update. Thanks for sharing...EOS $2.28 and strengthen against BTC.

No day without Steemit. Before sleep remembers steemit, old habits of delusions have been lost because of Steemit, Wake up sleep directly open Laptop direct favorite instant message online Steemit, a lot of news news I get from Steemit, I do not want to know who was the first inventor Steemit, clear now I love steemit, any information we find in steemit, this is a very remarkable program, a success always for the inventor of steemit.

i love steemit up vote and follow me @althaf

@jphenderson EOS will grow it might be sluggish or fast. it might also fluctuate like other cryptocurrencies and with respect to other market circumstances such as BIP 91.
However, the more transactions initiated with EOS the better, the more attractive it becomes to users/holders, in terms of profitability the better. The two most challenging factors in the crypto world right now is "reputation and security. If a currency has a reputation associated with high fees and low security most crypto holders are likely to easily walk away from it. If it has a reputation of profitability like Bitcoin does, and market tendencies show that it would increase in value, then more people would like to buy it when the price is still low, in order to benefit from the anticipated rise in value(Business perspective).
(Technically) Currently, the chart shows that EOS is suppressing a downward trend and would definitely increase in value if Bitcoin does. Any spike in Bitcoin increase would also trigger the value of EOS.
Summary EOS would increase to $3.00 minimum this week.
eos chart.PNG

honestly i cant tell on that... but i hope it gets better by the day

Well I am long EOS, it has massive potential. I think due to segwit, everything this week will be following the path of BTC. That is to say, up, up, up. Of course BTC will be taking the whaleshare(forgive the pun) of the upward movement, but EOS will rise. I see a price of 2.32 at this time next week.

im still not familiar with it... but i think it will grow sooner because of the popularity of the cryptocurrency....

If you make it a very good User Friendly Interface and Developer Friendly then it will make it to Mainstream. That's why EOS will be BIG soon!

Wawww,,, amazing bro

It's great to read your post

I'd say a price of $1.80, I believe too many tokens have been offered already and the price will tend to go down for a while.

With confidence returning to the sector for the next few days, most cryptos will move in tandem with Bitcoin. The news is getting out that a seismic shift is coming. Bitcoin cannot remain alone at the top, and we should look for its market dominance to start to decrease again this week. New money to the space might stay away from Bitcoin and Etherium and start to look for the next wave of winners. Look for Bitcoin to remain strong, with EOS and Bitshares outperforming the rest of the crypto space.
BTC this week: 2950 on thursday, 2630 on friday.
EOS this week: 1.95 Monday, 2.86 on friday
oh,BTS wallet: thorium232

Here you'll find only officially released television promos and teasers, along with exclusive interviews and more. Make sure to follow to never miss a video!

Just be original. I like B&W art :)

Congratulations @jphenderson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'd say EOS is definitely going up in the next few weeks. People are on the fence about August but I really see the whole market flying after Aug. 1st and EOS moving into the billion market cap range quickly.

We saw as expected a "shot from the canon" and then an immediate price correct, maybe a slight over correction and now were seeing slow and steady growth. The trajectory has been consistent for the last week and expect no change in path. Target price $2.25

I don't want to do an analysis, but I want to put down my guess based on the trending lines. The ups-and-downs seem to me to indicate next week should reflect 0.00074246 BTC & $2.71 USD. BTC will go up slightly against the dollar but EOS will not go up as much against BTC.

nice. I received my whaleshares from last contest, thanks for that :)
joining this one as well.
still starting on TA.
this would be my guess:

https://steemit.com/eos/@lucasgabd/may-eos-price-rise-to-dollar250-usd-next-week-market-analysis-eostalk-contest-2-entry


as an alternative you can also read it at EOS forum

my openledger account is: LCSGBD (BASIC MEMBER #371601)
thanks a lot!

First of all, let me state that my Bitshares user name is KNARLY-327 and my "guess" is that EOS will be trading at $2.18 USD per token next week.
Here's a detailed article that I have written and posted (on Steemit) about the subject:
https://steemit.com/eos/@rebeccaryan/i-am-long-on-eos-and-am-prepared-to-hold

Here's the link from EOS Forums:
https://eostalk.io/eos/@jphenderson/eostalk-contest-2-market-analysis-tell-me-where-you-think-eos-will-go-this-week-for-a-chance-to-win-whaleshares#comments-page-3

Why this whaleshares?????

Your prediction of $1.87 was the closest to the current price of $1.75 so you have won 50 whaleshares! You have left me your bitshares username so I will send them right away. Be sure to check out our next market analysis contest I will be posting within the hour.

Wow, great thanks! received them, will make a post how i will spend my first #whaleshares earned soon!

I expect we shall see EOS at $2.28 USD